Steering Toward Success

Inspiration

While driving in a snow storm one winter, I was thinking about what I would do if my car slid out of control. I reminded myself of the instructions I’ve been told. I should keep my foot off the break, steer in the direction I want to go, and pray! At that moment it occurred to me that this could easily apply to all aspects of my life steering toward success.

I recalled my first photo exhibit when someone asked me how I was able to book space so quickly? The answer was, I just kept calling contacts until I found space to exhibit my work. I kept going where others might have given up. My foot was off the break, I was steering in the direction I wanted to go, and I prayed for help.

I’ve been blessed with the understanding that when I’m on a slippery slope it’s not necessarily a bad thing. Hardships and challenges bring change and growth. I usually grow into a much better person shortly after suffering a painful, frustrating, or uncomfortable experience.

Imagine how boring life would be if we never had to overcome challenges? We would never have the opportunity to grow. So if life ever leads you down a slippery slope, try taking your foot off the break, steer in the direction you want to go, and pray! You might be surprised by your ability to plow through some difficult situations.

Join my e-mail list, it’s free.

Walk softly, let nature be your guide…

Christina Rollo
Fine Art Photographer
Binghamton, New York
www.rollosphotos.com

